In accordance with state and local requirements, masks are required for anyone visiting the agency.

Appointments are recommended if you wish to speak with a specific DFI employee.

Our office hours are 8 am - 5 pm (PST), Monday - Friday.

Phone

Telephone: 1-877-746-4334
En Español: 1-888-976-4422
TTY: 711 or 1-800-833-6388

Email

Email: dfi@dfi.wa.gov

Mailing Address

PO Box 41200
Olympia WA 98504-1200

Office Location

150 Israel Rd SW
Tumwater WA 98501
(View with Google Maps)

Media Requests

Email: communicationdir@dfi.wa.gov
Phone: (360) 902-8731


Holiday Closures for 2022

DFI offices are closed in observance of the following holidays.

  • Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 21 - President's Day
  • Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, June 20 - Juneteenth
  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5 - Labor Day
  • Friday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
  • Thursday, November 24 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 25 - Thanksgiving (observed)
  • Monday, December 26 - Christmas
  • Monday, January 2, 2023 - New Years