The authority of the Division of Banks to regulate Washington's state-chartered commercial banks, stock savings banks, mutual savings banks, alien banks, independent trust companies, and savings and loan associations is derived from the Revised Code of Washington (RCW) and the Washington Administrative Code (WAC).

The Division of Banks regulates Titles 30, 32, and 33 of the Revised Code of Washington (RCW), and the chapters of Title 208 of the Washington Administrative Code (WAC) which are listed below.

For a complete listing of RCWs and WACs, visit the Office of the Code Reviser.

RCWs - Washington Laws

RCW 11
Probate and Trust Law
RCW 19.144
Mortgage Lending and Homeownership
Washington Commercial Bank Act
Washington Trust Institutions Act
RCW 31.24
Industrial Development Corporations
RCW 31.35
Agricultural Lenders - Loan Guaranty Program
RCW 31.40
Federally Guaranteed Small Business Loans
RCW 32
Washington Savings Bank Act
RCW 33
Washington Savings Association Act

WACs - Washington Rules

WAC 208-512
Banks and Trust Companies
WAC 208-512A
Limits on Loans and Extensions of Credit
WAC 208-514
Mutual Savings Banks
WAC 208-528
New State Banks and Trust Companies - Application and Investigation
WAC 208-532
Establishment of Alien Banks in Washington -- Procedure
WAC 208-536
Administration of Trust Companies -- Investments, Etc
WAC 208-544
Schedule of Costs of Examinations
WAC 208-548
Acquisition of Banks, Trust Companies, National Banking Associations of Bank Holding Companies by Out-of-State Bank Holding Companies
WAC 208-556
Small Business Administration 7(A) Loan Guaranty Program Nondepository Lenders -- Licensing and Regulation
WAC 208-586
Examination and Supervision Fees for Savings and Loan Associations
WAC 208-590
Merger or Acquisition of Troubled Associations
WAC 208-594
Savings and Loan Trust Powers
WAC 208-598
Foreign Association Branch Application Procedures
WAC 208-600
Mortgage Lending and Homeownership