

This committee was legislatively established by SB 1474 (Chapter 340, Laws of 2023) to oversee and review the Washington State Housing Finance Commission's activities and performance related to the Covenant Homeownership Program.

Committee Members

Governor Appointees

- 1. Latrice Williams
- 2. Vacant
- 3. Sarah Clark
- 4. Darryl Smith
- 5. Jasmyn Jefferson
- 6. Anthony Cox
- 7. Patience Malaba (Chair)

Legislative Members

- 1. Rep. Jamila Taylor
- 2. Rep. April Connors
- 3. Sen. Chris Gildon
- 4. Sen. John Lovick

Contact Information

chp@dfi.wa.gov (360) 725-9690

COVENANT HOMEOWNERSHIP PROGRAM OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday, January 8, 2025 (1:00pm-3:00pm)

AGENDA

ADMINISTRATION (1:00)

- Call To Order
- Roll Call
- Meeting Minutes from 10/30/24 (COMMITTEE VOTE)
- Chair's Opening Remarks

PARTNER PROGRAM UPDATES (1:15)

- Department of Financial Institutions (DFI)
 Charles Moore, CHP Oversight Program Manager
 - Washington State Budget Impacts
 - Administrative Update
 - o 2025 Committee Meeting Schedule
- Department of Commerce (COM)
 Ann Campbell, Homeownership Managing Director
 - Fund 28G Status
- Washington State Housing Finance Commission (WSHFC)
 Corinna Obar, Homeownership Manager
 - Status of CHP
 - Application Process

Angela Smith, Homeownership Outreach & Engagement Specialist

Communications & Outreach Efforts

LEGISLATIVE RECOMMENDATIONS DISCUSSION (2:15)

- Legislative Recommendations Subcommittee
- Additional Legislative Introductions
- Committee Discussion (COMMITTEE VOTE)
 - Draft of Legislative Letter

GOOD OF THE ORDER (OPEN FORUM) (2:45)

ADJOURN (3:00)