Financial Education Clearinghouse

Washington Asset Building Coalitions by County

Listing of asset building coalitions in Washington State.

Chelan/Douglas Counties

Contact: Linda Limbeck
Email: lindal@cdac.org
Phone: (509) 662-6156
Website: www.cdcac.org

Services:

  • Free VITA Tax Prep
  • Money Talk Classes-Resource Management Workshops
  • Energy Assistance Programs
  • Housing

Clark County

Contact: Abby Woods
Email: abbyw@metfamily.org
Phone: (503) 232-0007
Website: www.clarkcountyabc.org

Services:

  • Bank On Clark County
  • Debt and Income Counseling
  • Financial Education Classes
  • Free Tax Prep
  • The Community Housing Resource Center

Columbia County

Contact: Liz Mynti
Email: lizm@lowercolumbiacap.org
Phone: (360) 425-3430
Website: www.lowercolumbiacap.org

Services:

  • Financial Independence Center
  • Bank on Cowlitz County
  • Job Training and Employment Services
  • Homelessness Services

King County

Contact: Alice Coday
Email: acoday@everyoneiswelcome.com
Phone: (206) 251-7705
www.everyoneiswelcome.org

Services:

  • Financial Counseling
  • Bank On Seattle-King County
  • Free Tax Prep
  • Entrepreneurship Resources
  • Financial Education Partners

Kitsap County

Contact: Kristi Basse
Email: kbasse@kcr.org
Phone: (253) 473-2126
Website: www.kitsapabc.org

Services:

  • Bank On Kitsap
  • Housing and Energy Assistance
  • Bremerton Housing Authority
  • American Financial Solutions Counseling

Klickitat/Skamania Counties

Contact: Linda Williams
Email: llwilliams2003@gmail.com
Phone: (509) 773-6067

Services:

  • Bankruptcy Clinic
  • PUD Energy Assistance Program
  • Columbia Gorge Housing Authority

Mason County

Contact: Allison Maluchnik
Email: amaluchnik@abcmasoncounty.org
Phone: (360) 401-9808
Website: www.abcmasoncounty.org

Services:

  • Bank on Mason County
  • Financial Education Classes
  • Financial Mentoring
  • Free Tax Prep

Pierce County

Contact: Amy Allison
Email: amya@associatedministries.org
Phone: (253) 426-1516
www.associatedministries.org

Services:

  • Financial Education and Coaching
  • Free Tax Prep
  • Home Owner Resources
  • Employment/Job Training

Skagit County

Contact: Tina Barr
Email: tinab@communityactionskagit.org
Phone: (360) 416-7585
Website: www.skagitabc.wordpress.com

Services:

  • Bank On North Sound
  • Financial Education Workshops
  • Small Business Workshops

Snohomish County

Contact: Lark Kesterke
Email: lark.kesterke@uwsc.org
Phone: (425) 374-5506
Website: www.snocoabc.org

Services:

  • Bank On North Sound
  • Free Tax Prep
  • Credit and Debt Counseling
  • Homeownership Resources

Thurston County

Contact: Mindie Ruele
Email: mindier@gmail.com
Phone: (206) 818-7472
Website: www.thurstonabc.org

 

Services:

  • Bank On Thurston County
  • Financial Counseling
  • Free Tax Prep
  • Housing Authority of Thurston County
  • Community Action Council of Lewis, Mason and Thurston Counties

Walla Walla

Contact: Steve Dickerson
Email: steved@bmacww.org
Phone: (509) 529-4980
Website: https://www.bmacww.org/services/job-training-education/asset-building

Services:

  • Job Training-Youth and Adult
  • Energy Assistance Programs
  • Housing Assistance
  • Free Tax Prep

Whatcom County

Contact: Lisa Sohni
Email: lisa_sohni@oppco.org
Phone: (360) 734-5121
Website: www.whatcomabc.org

Services:

  • Financial Coaching
  • Financial Literacy Classes
  • Bank On
  • Free Tax Prep

Yakima County

Contact: Dixie Palmer
Email: yabc.dixie@gmail.com
Phone: (509) 248-7796
Website: www.ycabc.org

Services:

  • Bank On Yakima County
  • Free Tax Prep
  • Financial Education Courses
  • Credit Counseling
  • Budget Counseling