Washington State Department of Financial Institutions

Staff Directory

Main Agency Numbers
Phone: 360-902-8700
Toll-Free: 1-877-RING DFI (746-4334)
TDD: 360-664-8126
Hours: 8 am - 5 pm PST (Monday-Friday)

Staff Listed by Division
Executive Staff
Agency Director Scott Jarvis confsec@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8700
Confidential Secretary Susan Putzier confsec@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8764
Policy and Legislation Catherine Mele-Hetter Catherine.Mele-Hetter@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0515
Legal Counsel Joseph Vincent Joseph.Vincent@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0516
Director of Communications Lyn Peters Lyn.Peters@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8731
Director of Administration Gloria Papiez Gloria.Papiez@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8820
Director of Banks Richard Riccobono banks@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8704
Director of Consumer Services Deborah Bortner Deb.Bortner@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8793
Director of Credit Unions Linda Jekel Linda.Jekel@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8778
Securities Administrator Bill Beatty Bill.Beatty@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824
[Top]
Division of Administration
Phone: 360-902-8702
Fax: 360-586-5068
Director of Administration Gloria Papiez Gloria.Papiez@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8820
Financial Operations Manager Levi Clemmens Levi.Clemmens@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8818
Information Technology Manager Ron Seymour Ron.Seymour@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8788
Human Resources Manager Gerri Davis Gerri.Davis@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8741
[Top]
Banks
Phone: 360-902-8704
Fax: 360-753-6070
Email: banks@dfi.wa.gov
Complaints: Online Consumer Complaint Form
Director of Banks Richard Riccobono banks@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8704
[Top]
Communications
Phone: 360-902-8700
Fax: 360-586-5068
Director of Communications Lyn Peters Lyn.Peters@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8731
Webmaster Jeremy Lushene Jeremy.Lushene@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0506
[Top]
Consumer Services
Phone: 360-902-8703
Fax: 360-664-2258
Email: dcs@dfi.wa.gov
Enforcement Complaints: csenforcecomplaints@dfi.wa.gov
Administration
Director of Consumer Services Deborah Bortner Deb.Bortner@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8793
Administration Sara Rietcheck Sara.Rietcheck@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8793
Division Staff Attorney Cindy Fazio Lucinda.Fazio@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8800
Licensing & Administration Unit
Program Manager Lorenda Lillard Lorenda.Lillard@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Program Support Shannon Rice Shannon.Rice@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Crystal Craig Crystal.Craig@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7866
Bond Cancellations Michele McGhuey Michele.McGhuey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Office Closures   360-902-8703
Customer Service Supervisors Maureen Camp Maureen.Camp@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Dawn Woolery Dawn.Woolery@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Customer Service Representatives Cindy Caldwell Cindy.Caldwell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Kari Jacobson Kari.Jacobson@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8758
Andrew Marzano Andrew.Marzano@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Charles Moore Charles.Moore@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Michele McGhuey Michele.McGhuey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Tyler Ochsner Tyler.Ochsner@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9695
Examination and Compliance Unit
Program Manager and Examination Chief Rick St. Onge Rick.StOnge@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8727
Program Support for Examinations Johanna Chaney Johanna.Chaney@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7836
Administrative Program Supervisor Amanda Harvey Amanda.Harvey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8817
Admin Support Cindy Gower Cindy.Gower@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-8795
Rofyah Nor Rofyah.Nor@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8819
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Money Transmitters, Check Casher/Seller, Payday Lending Adam Johnson Adam.Johnson@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9660
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Mortgage Broker, Consumer Loan, Escrow Tani Thurston Tani.Thurston@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7847
Financial Examiner Supervisor Mortgage Broker, Consumer Loan, Escrow Alan Leingang Alan.Leingang@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8725
Financial Examiner Lead - Escrow Agent Joepaul Wong Joepaul.Wong@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Financial Examiners Exam Call Center csexamsunit@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Enforcement and Investigation Unit
Program Manager and Enforcement Chief Charles Clark Charles.Clark@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0514
Program Support for Enforcement Unit Ellen Daly Ellen.Daly@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0518
Complaints, Investigation, Enforcement Enforcement Unit Call Center csenforcecomplaints@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Secretary Supervisor Shirley Burrell Shirley.Burrell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0505
Admin Support Emma Baldwin Emma.Baldwin@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7818
Jill Bialas Jill.Bialas@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7833
Mary Dallenbach Mary.Dallenbach@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7847
Norma Jean Hilts NormaJean.Hilts@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8804
Mark Wilcox Mark.Wilcox@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7846
Financial Legal Examiner Supervisors Steve Sherman Steve.Sherman@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7829
Russell Johnson Russell.Johnson@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7895
Financial Legal Examiners Marisa Broggel Marisa.Broggel@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9697
Anthony Carter Anthony.Carter@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7842
Amanda Herndon Amanda.Herndon@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8730
Robert Jones Robert.Jones@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7841
Shana Oliver Shana.Oliver@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0523
Barbara Penttila Barbara.Penttila@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0522
Devon Phelps Devon.Phelps@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7894
Greg Sandoz Greg.Sandoz@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9698
Ken Sugimoto Kenneth.Sugimoto@dfi.wa.gov
360-704-6490
Deborah Taellious Deborah.Taellious@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7821
Rachelle Villalobos Rachelle.Villalobos@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0517
Financial Examiners Wilma Colwell Wilma.Colwell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8784
Brigitte Smith Brigitte.Smith@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7847
[Top]
Credit Unions
Phone: 360-902-8701
Fax: 360-704-6901
Email: dcu@dfi.wa.gov
Director of Credit Unions Linda Jekel Linda.Jekel@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8778
Admin Assistant Allison Kohlhorst Allison.Kohlhorst@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8718
Management Analyst Nicole Pamplona Nicole.Pamplona@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8791
Program Manager Doug Lacy-Roberts Doug.Lacy-Roberts@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8753
Examiner Supervisor Vivian Carter Vivian.Carter@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8790
Examiner Supervisor Jane Johnson Jane.Johnson@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0508
Field Staff
To contact Division of Credit Unions field examiners, call (360) 902-8701 or email dcu@dfi.wa.gov.
[Top]
Securities
Phone: 360-902-8760
Fax: 360-902-0524
Complaints: Investor's Complaint Form
Securities Administrator Bill Beatty Bill.Beatty@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824
Admin Assistant Carolyn Hawkey Carolyn.Hawkey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824
Registration & General Counsel Unit
Chief of Registration & General Counsel Program Manager Faith Anderson Faith.Anderson@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7825
Coordinated Review, Opinions, Securities Registration by Qualification and Coordination, Small Business & SCOR Jill Vallely Jill.Vallely@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8801
Dan Matthews Dan.Matthews@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8785
Jordan Rood Jordan.Rood@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8797
Michelle Webster Michelle.Webster@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8736
Exemptions Paula Beebe Paula.Beebe@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7826
Carol Kelsey Carol.Kelsey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8738
Franchise Registrations, Franchise Exemptions, Forms, Franchise Brokers Carol Kelsey Cheryl.Kelsey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8760
Investment Companies (Mutual Funds) Bruce Johnson Bruce.Johnson@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8781
Public Disclosure & Information Requests Sarah Reynolds Sarah.Reynolds@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8742
Licensing & Examination Unit
Investment Adviser Filing Information William Baldwin ialicensing@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8815
Investment Advisers, Licensing and Examinations Supervisor Lyna Vo Lyna.Vo@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7807
Investment Advisers for Hedge Funds, Pooled Investment Vehicles and Private Equity Funds Elizabeth Smith Elizabeth.Smith@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8786
Securities Broker-Dealers and Representatives William Baldwin William.Baldwin@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8815
Chief of Licensing & Examinations Program Manager Joanne Jones Joanne.Jones@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8768
Enforcement Unit
Chief of Enforcement - Program Manager Suzanne Sarason Suzanne.Sarason@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8734
Chief of Criminal Unit Robert Kondrat Robert.Kondrat@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0503
Financial Examiners Melissa Heang Melissa.Heang@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8759
Michelle Mack Michelle.Mack@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8740
Pat McGreer Pat.McGreer@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8751
Janine Rhone Janine.Rhone@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8714
Chief of Administrative and Civil Unit Jack McClellan Jack.McClellan@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8732
Enforcement Complaints, Public Disclosure and Information Requests Johanna Chaney Johanna.Chaney@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8716
Enforcement Attorneys Martin Cordell Martin.Cordell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8772
Bridgett Fisher Bridgett.Fisher@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8783
Brian Guerard Brian.Guerard@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8782
Huong Lam Huong.Lam@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8745
Holly Mack-Kretzler Holly.Mack-Kretzler@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8773
Eric Palosaari Eric.Palosaari@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8823
Janet So Janet.So@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8771
Drew Stillman Drew.Stillman@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8774
Edward Thunen Edward.Thunen@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8770
[Top]

DFI