DFI Staff Directory

Main Agency Numbers
Phone: 360-902-8700
Toll-Free: 1-877-RING DFI (746-4334)
TDD: 360-664-8126
Hours: 8 am - 5 pm PST (Monday-Friday)

Staff Listed by Division

Executive Staff

Director Gloria Papiez director@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8707
Confidential Secretary Susan Putzier confsec@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8764
Policy and Legislation Catherine Mele-Hetter Catherine.Mele-Hetter@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0515
Director of Legal and Regulatory Affairs Joseph Vincent Joseph.Vincent@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0516
Director of Communications Lyn Peters CommunicationDir@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8731
Regulatory Projects Coordinator, Public Records Phil Brady Philip.Brady@dfi.wa.gov
360-902 -8755
Director of Banks Roberta Hollinshead banks@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8704
Director of Consumer Services Charles Clark CSDirector@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0511
Director of Credit Unions Linda Jekel DCUDirector@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8778
Securities Administrator Bill Beatty Bill.Beatty@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824

Division of Administration

Phone: 360-902-8702
Fax: 360-586-5068
Director Gloria Papiez director@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8707

Banks

Phone: 360-902-8704
Fax: 360-704-6904
Email: banks@dfi.wa.gov
Director of Banks Roberta Hollinshead banks@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8704

Communications

Phone: 360-902-8700
Fax: 360-586-5068
Director of Communications Lyn Peters CommunicationDir@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8731
Webmaster Jeremy Lushene WebDesign@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0506
Outreach Katrina Roy outreach@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7887

Consumer Services

Phone: 360-902-8703
Fax: 360-664-2258
Email: dcs@dfi.wa.gov
Enforcement Complaints: csenforcecomplaints@dfi.wa.gov
Administration
Director of Consumer Services Charles Clark CSDirector@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0511
Chief of Regulatory Affairs Cindy Fazio CSRA@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8800
Licensing & Administration Unit
Program Manager Lorenda Lillard CSPMLicensing@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Licensing Supervisors - Mortgage Broker, Consumer Loan, MLO Maureen Camp CSLS1@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Licensing Supervisors - Money Transmitters, Check Casher/Seller, Payday Lending Dawn Woolery CSLS2@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Licensing Unit Licensing Unit Call Center CSLicensing@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Examination and Compliance Unit
Program Manager and Examination Chief Rick St. Onge CSPMExam@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8727
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Money Transmitters, Check Casher/Seller, Payday Lending Adam Johnson CSFES1@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-9660
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Mortgage Broker, Consumer Loan Monica Townsend CSFES2@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7847
Financial Examiner Supervisor - Residential Loan Servicing, Escrow Agents Alan Leingang CSFES3@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8725
Financial Examiners Exam Call Center csexamscallcenter@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Enforcement and Investigation Unit
Program Manager and Enforcement Chief Steve Sherman CSPMEnforcement@dfi.wa.gov
360-664-7829
Complaints, Investigation, Enforcement Enforcement Unit Call Center csenforcecomplaints@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8703
Financial Legal Examiner Supervisor Robert Jones CSFLES1@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7841
Financial Legal Examiner Supervisor Barbara Penttila CSFLES2@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0522

Credit Unions

Phone: 360-902-8701
Fax: 360-704-6901
Email: dcu@dfi.wa.gov
Director of Credit Unions Linda Jekel DCUDirector@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8778
Program Manager, Chief of Specialty Examinations and Enforcement Doug Lacy-Roberts PMofSpecialtyExams@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8753
Program Manager, Chief of Safety & Soundness Examinations Keith Schuster PMofS&S@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8717
Examiner Supervisor Vivian Carter ExaminerSupervisorofS&S@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8790
Examiner Supervisor Myriam Powers ExaminerSupervisorofSpecialtyExams@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0508
Office Manager Cristina Diaz DCUOfficeManager@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8718
Field Staff
To contact Division of Credit Unions field examiners, call (360) 902-8701 or email dcu@dfi.wa.gov.

Securities

Phone: 360-902-8760
Fax: 360-902-0524
Email: securities@dfi.wa.gov
Securities Administrator Bill Beatty Bill.Beatty@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824
Admin Assistant Carolyn Hawkey Carolyn.Hawkey@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8824
Registration & General Counsel Unit
Chief of Registration & General Counsel Program Manager Faith Anderson Faith.Anderson@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7825
Coordinated Review, Opinions, Securities Registration by Qualification and Coordination, Small Business & SCOR Jill Vallely Jill.Vallely@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8801
Dan Matthews Dan.Matthews@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8785
Nathan Quigley Nathan.Quigley@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8797
Michelle Webster Michelle.Webster@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8736
Exemptions Paula Beebe Paula.Beebe@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7826
Franchise Registrations, Franchise Exemptions, Forms, Franchise Brokers Rhonda Mires Rhonda.Mires@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8715
Investment Companies (Mutual Funds) Keera Earskine Keera.Earskine@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8781
Public Disclosure & Information Requests Sarah Reynolds Sarah.Reynolds@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8742
Licensing & Examination Unit
Investment Adviser Filing Information James Barnwell James.Barnwell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8815
Investment Advisers, Licensing and Examinations Supervisor Lyna Vo SecLicensingSupervisor@dfi.wa.gov
360-725-7807
Investment Advisers for Hedge Funds, Pooled Investment Vehicles and Private Equity Funds Elizabeth Smith SecExamSupervisor@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8786
Securities Broker-Dealers and Representatives Elizabeth Hampton Elizabeth.Hampton@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8803
Chief of Licensing & Examinations Program Manager Joanne Jones SecExamLicChief@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8768
Enforcement Unit
Chief of Enforcement - Program Manager Suzanne Sarason SecEnfChief@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8734
Chief of Criminal Unit Robert Kondrat Robert.Kondrat@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-0503
Financial Examiners Melissa Heang Melissa.Heang@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8759
Michelle Mack Michelle.Mack@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8740
Jasmine Perschon Jasmine.Perschon@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8751
Janine Rhone Janine.Rhone@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8714
Chief of Administrative and Civil Unit Jack McClellan SecEnfAdminUnitSupervisor@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8732
Enforcement Complaints, Public Disclosure and Information Requests Johanna Chaney SecEnfAdmin@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8716
Enforcement Attorneys Martin Cordell Martin.Cordell@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8772
Bridgett Fisher Bridgett.Fisher@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8783
Brian Guerard Brian.Guerard@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8782
Huong Lam Huong.Lam@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8745
Holly Mack-Kretzler Holly.Mack-Kretzler@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8773
Eric Palosaari Eric.Palosaari@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8823
Janet So Janet.So@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8771
Edward Thunen Edward.Thunen@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8770
Adam Yeaton Adam.Yeaton@dfi.wa.gov
360-902-8774